That time of year again

It’s been quite some time since I last painted the band panels…but I just realized that this is year three! And I must say that this is a great year for band props. The theme is “latin dances,” and I just realized that I should have taken the picture from the other end…since the detail probably isn’t in the picture, there’s a lady on the end…a latin dancer! The matador is my favorite panel. When we brought the panels in, there was a frog on one! We named him Benny and plotted to keep him as a pet. But it was decided that he probably had family outside of the band room somewhere. Now I’m covered in paint, pet-frogless, and heading to the movies! Have a great night, everyone, and don’t forget to support the arts! Love and hugs 🙂

Leave a Reply

